Skoda Minotti is proud to announce that Kenneth M. Haffey, CPA, CVA, CGMA has been reappointed by Ohio Gov. John Kasich as the Audit Committee chair of the Bureau of Workers' Compensation (BWC) Board of Directors. Haffey has been reappointed to a three-year term, and has served as chair of the Audit Committee since 2007; he is the only board member to serve three consecutive terms since his initial appointment, and is the only licensed CPA.

"I am very pleased to be serving another term as Audit Committee chair," Haffey said. "I look forward to continuing my work with the Bureau and the other ten board members."

Haffey is a partner at Skoda Minotti, and leads the firm's Advisory Services group. He has served as an adjunct accounting professor at Case Western Reserve University since 1990. Haffey received a bachelor's degree from the University of Notre Dame and an MBA from DePaul University.

The Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation Board of Directors is an independent body comprised of representatives from business, finance, and labor. Its 11 members are appointed by the Governor and include actuarial, audit and investment experts, among others. They meet monthly, typically the last Friday of the month, and each serve on at least one of the board committees.

For recent news and information about the Ohio BWC, please click here.

About Skoda Minotti

Skoda Minotti is a business advisory firm with a history of guiding clients' economic and professional success. Clients include privately-held businesses, public companies, individuals, partnerships and corporations. Along with its renowned accounting, financial and tax services, Skoda Minotti offers a unique complement of advisory services including information technology, strategic marketing, professional staffing, wealth management, risk advisory services, and valuation and litigation advisory specialties to further advance the growth and success of its clients. Skoda Minotti, headquartered in Cleveland, Ohio, has offices in Cleveland, Westlake and Akron, Ohio and Tampa, Florida, and is a member of The Leading Edge Alliance. Learn more at